top of page

First time flying solo!

Well, kicking things off as a full-time artist means sometimes you've got to put on your big girl pants and take a leap into the unknown. In this case, I'm referring to my first ever solo show! I have submitted works to juried shows before and had my pieces on display next to the lovely works of other artists, but this will be my first time displaying my artwork all on its own.

Starting March 14, 2017, my paintings will be on display at the John Rohman Art Gallery in the library at Eastern Maine Community College in Bangor, Maine. There will be a reception where I will face down my anxieties surrounding public speaking and give an artist talk while kind viewers enjoy refreshments and quietly judge my artistic capabilities and poise (hopefully they will not find me lacking!). The show will remain up until the May 6, 2017, so there will be plenty of time for people to go and see it.

For the next several weeks I will be scrutinizing my paintings and deciding which ones should stay in the stores and which will make the cut for display in the gallery space, as well as painting my little heart out so that I can include new (barely dry) pieces as well.

For information on how to get to Eastern Maine Community College and for information on the show from the horse's, er, gallery's mouth, check out www.emcc.edu/events/art-at-the-library/

If you're interested in receiving a postcard with information about the show on it, email me your name and address at heatherrosellebarter@gmail.com and I'll be happy to send you one!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page